Hello everyone )

I recently purchased a Blackberry Storm 9530 (After having both the Pearl & Curve through the company I am contracted with) and have successfully unlocked it for use with my T-Mobile service. However, there is one thing that is driving me nuts and I can't seem to fix!

I am able to do everything on my phone- Send/recieve phone calls email, MMS, internet...BUT, and this is a big but, I am not able to send SMS texts! Recieving them is never an issue, but when sending them out, it doesnt even attempt, it just places a red 'x' next to the message.

I wouldnt even mind sending MMS's to people, however even in this day in age, some people don't have MMS compatible phones and are unable to recieve my MMS.

I was wondering if any experienced BB users have ever heard of this happening and if there was a possible fix for it.

For reference, I have completed the steps found in these forums using CrackUtil which helped a lot! (Unfortunately I cant post the link because I'm a newb and don't have 10 posts! )

Now to get these SMS up and working!

Thank you to anyone that is able to point me in the right direction!
    06-30-09 11:04 PM
    Look at your old Pearl and see what numbers it had for SMS under Options. Match that up. All else fails, read the thread on how to get a Storm running on T-Mobile with all features.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-30-09 11:31 PM
    So you have done the battery pull? Fixes my sms everytime.
    06-30-09 11:35 PM
    Look at your old Pearl and see what numbers it had for SMS under Options. Match that up. All else fails, read the thread on how to get a Storm running on T-Mobile with all features.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com