View Poll Results: What do you think of this site idea?

Voters
11. You may not vote on this poll
  • I am a developer and would be interested in using this!

2 18.18%
  • I am a consumer and would be interested in using this!

6 54.55%
  • I think its a bad idea, wouldn't use it!

1 9.09%
  • Don't care....

2 18.18%
Multiple Choice Poll.
    I am sure many of you came here in search of a new application. Well, that is not what I am creating (YET!!). I have noticed some lack of organization when it comes to beta testing. It is also always the same people, whether they are good and give feedback or just want a free program. I have come up with a way to solve this problem:

It is a site devoted only to getting the right testers and results from testers that developers need. I plan on not limiting this to only the blackberry network of programs

The site will include a system where when an account is created, the user checks off which systems they have or use, and can beta test on if called upon. Developers send an Email with the platform, link to application, and description which will then be forwarded to the amount of requested people with that system.

I was thinking of putting in a system so once an program is downloaded, you must first submit a review for the computer to allow you to download the next, which could hopefully get rid of the lack of responses from testers.

I have many more ideas, but I am in need of a partner or partners with skill in this area to work with me on this.

My Email is: [email protected]

Please, crackberry users:
    I NEED SITE NAME IDEAS
    SUGGESTIONS FOR FEATURES
    THOUGHTS ON THIS IDEA

Thanks,
    Zack
    06-28-09 08:58 PM
    BETABLOCKER?
    TESTZONE?
    BETAARENA?

Features:
    From a tester POV:
    Ability to preview apps in need of testers.
    Filter said apps by dev/genre.
    What kind of feedback the dev requires.

For devs: