Hi all....I'm new to T-Mobile and am using a 8900. I placed my order over the phone.

I have been having problems with battery life on my phone and did three days of testing (one day, killed all background applications that I could...next day, same plus turned off wi-fi...third day same as previous day and barely used the phone. No matter what I did, I was in the red zone on the battery at the end of the day)

I used T-Mobile's online chat and the rep said that I could send the phone back and get a brand new one. Didn't really want to do that, as I can't be without a phone (work). I asked if I could simply go to a T-Mobile store and exchange my battery for a new one. The rep told me that would be fine.

Do you guys that have been with T-Mobile for a while think it will go that smoothly? I have heard that the stores tend not to service phones that were ordered online or ordered by phone.

I could be wrong, just curious what you guys think.
    06-18-09 10:01 AM
    Stores typically don't stock batteries, if they did the shelves would be full just with batteries. Where the 8900 is new they may have some but will probably charge you for the battery.

The only way to get a replacement battery is to have a tech over the phone troubleshoot and determine your battery is bad and do a warranty replacement.
    06-18-09 07:54 PM