I am sorry if this has been posted. I am a total BB noob. I went from an LG ENV to a BB 2 months ago. I am already on my SECOND storm, but after finding this forum I am in LOOOOOVE with it. I am waiting for Verizon to call me back to possibly fix the issue but I think here is the best place to find the info I need. Here is my issue...

Last night after finally having my storm exactly how I want it I installed the update through the DM...only took a few minutes (which Verizon said it should have taken longer)
    Now my contacts are missing. I searched the forum and tried the tips to read my SIM phonebook. No Dice.
    I also have a green light blinkiing 24/7. I have nothing set to blink through berry buzz so not sure what is going on.
    Also i set up my email through the wizard, shows its there but I can't send an email, only receive...its says no message service configured..WTF?
    Also it wont let me seperate my email ICON through the options menu.
    ALso my sound profiles no longer have the option to set to ACTIVE PROFILE when setting certain tones to ring for certain notifications. only get the option for silent or 1-10.
    When I set the profiles for text and such to a certain ring, when I get a message the tone doesnt work.
    I am at a loss. I backedup my storm but the backup file doesnt even have my contacts in it any longer...now I could have messed up backing up so if that is the case how do I fix this? It says I am running .148 and there are no updates. I wish I had not updated my storm...I JUST had it to where it was perfect
    The ringtone for a phone call seems to be working...but my storm is SLOWER than it was before the upgrade.
    06-05-09 11:06 AM
    Mine too is slow, glitchy, occassionally a partially hung up screen, generally a little slower, and the BATTERY LIFE IS HORRIBLE. I was a big proponent and defender of this phone but it just seems to be getting to be to much work at this point.
    06-05-09 11:36 AM