So I went hiking today and I took my STORMY with me and I was really happy that I had Service...I was impressed
    So I got this new leaked OS and my phone restarted by itself twice (Once when I was taking pictures and it happen again when I unlocked the phone via BB lock function)
    What should I do about this??
    Should I downgrade to .75 and return the phone to grab a new one??
    BTW the restarting process took forever!!
    It literally took 7 minutes (timed it the second time)
    Someone please PM me!!
    I want to know if I did something wrong...im a newbie!!
    05-25-09 06:47 PM
    I have not had that problem. I have had a bad battery life. I don't know if that is the OS or the hardware.
    05-26-09 12:07 AM
    So I went hiking today and I took my STORMY with me and I was really happy that I had Service...I was impressed
    So I got this new leaked OS and my phone restarted by itself twice (Once when I was taking pictures and it happen again when I unlocked the phone via BB lock function)
    What should I do about this??
    Should I downgrade to .75 and return the phone to grab a new one??
    BTW the restarting process took forever!!
    It literally took 7 minutes (timed it the second time)
    Someone please PM me!!
    I want to know if I did something wrong...im a newbie!!

I had the same issue as well. first i had the base .75-->.113--> etc, to .148. everything was going well with the new os until i took a picture and all of a sudden no power.... so i waited for the phone to restart and it took ~7 minutes also(regardless they all boot up slow). ive had the new os since it first leaked and no problems.

lately it has been working flawlessly. i think my incident was a one time thing. i will definitely post more to let you know of any other issues. but i just recently found a new 5.0 that i want to try out so after tonight i may not be of much help.

hope your issue was as simple as mine(one time)

have a great day
    05-26-09 12:26 AM