Ok this might have been answered and if it was I surely can't find it. I just got my blackberry storm today, did some research on here before I did anything to and it was all good. All the apps worked fine but then it got a little slow and started getting stuck sides and such. So i figure maybe if i upgrade it it will work better. So i went to options on the fone and upgrade OTA. After that my WHERE can't find my location using gps and even after i check all my gps settings and its permissions it still doesnt work. So i tried to downgrade but there was an error just as it was finishing so it didn't downgrade. Does anyone know of any solutions? By the way I went from

v4.7.0.65 to v4.7.0.75

i'm also a newbie here guys so be gentle if i'm asking a repeated question or just have no idea what I am doing =/
    03-27-09 03:15 AM
    not sure if this will work.. but try this link...

http://forums.crackberry.com/f135/ho...m-95xx-107154/
    03-27-09 03:28 AM
    did that already lol i have at&t and i needed to do that to get my internet working. I also thought maybe its because i'm in my room thats why it isnt picking up the gps, but google maps finds my position exactly so i dont get it and my girlfriend was using WHERE before i upgraded and she was jus 3 feet away...closer to a window tho!.....any more thoughts?
    03-27-09 03:32 AM
    did that already lol i have at&t and i needed to do that to get my internet working. I also thought maybe its because i'm in my room thats why it isnt picking up the gps, but google maps finds my position exactly so i dont get it and my girlfriend was using WHERE before i upgraded and she was jus 3 feet away...closer to a window tho!.....any more thoughts?
    GO OUTSIDE ANYTIME YOU USE ANY GPS. If you can't see the sky, you can't get a signal.
    Sometimes you may catch a signal near a window, but it won't be fully accurate.