Hi guys and gals..

Ok..so I guess I am out of my depth here but all I want to do is download some ringtones and transfer some music to this awesome piece of kit..problem...I cant!!

I have downloaded the desktop manager software to my laptop and when I click on media manager it sayd connect via usb (but I have already plugged it in) and it wont do anything!!!!!

I am new to all this but maybe there is something I am doing wrong..all I want it ringtones nd music for now...is that too much to ask..
    Can anyone offer some help to a frustrated newbie?

Cheers

Mikey
    06-16-07 12:13 PM
    -Restart your CPU
    -Try plugging it into another usb port
    -Make sure the handheld software also is running in the background
    -Detect the usb port using the handheld software

Try those things one by one and see if that helps...
    06-16-07 12:21 PM
    From the device: options / advanced options / media card - make sure it's on! Also, when you connect, a message will show on the device "do you wish to enable mass storage mode", select YES!

Also, in desktop manager, go to options / connection settings / make sure USB is selected!

Hi guys and gals..

Ok..so I guess I am out of my depth here but all I want to do is download some ringtones and transfer some music to this awesome piece of kit..problem...I cant!!

I have downloaded the desktop manager software to my laptop and when I click on media manager it sayd connect via usb (but I have already plugged it in) and it wont do anything!!!!!

I am new to all this but maybe there is something I am doing wrong..all I want it ringtones nd music for now...is that too much to ask..
    Can anyone offer some help to a frustrated newbie?

Cheers

Mikey
    06-16-07 02:44 PM
    OK, I'm sure I'm missing something basic, but I can't find WHERE to put the dang media card in with my Curve! Anyone????? Please!!
    06-16-07 10:25 PM