Can some one help me to install the KJV bible into my blackberry storm - I have purchased the KJV bible from Olive Tree - I have successfully installed the Bible reader but i am not able to install the KJV bible

I am not a techie i require simple instructions to help me out

thanks
    03-09-09 01:02 PM
    Hey there, you will probably need to buy the KJV bible from them on their site,
    I'd post the link but I need to post more on this forum. Just look under "Bibles" and you will see it there.

$5 is worth it I think for it.

I have also used Beiks Noah study bible for my Curve and liked the quick searches.

In landscape mode on the Storm it would be even better I think.
    03-09-09 01:35 PM
    Can some one help me to install the KJV bible into my blackberry storm - I have purchased the KJV bible from Olive Tree - I have successfully installed the Bible reader but i am not able to install the KJV bible

I am not a techie i require simple instructions to help me out

thanks
    Have you checked the website for instructions on this? I do believe you'll find them there. You can also put the Bible files on an SD card, which is what I do. You likely need to hook up to Desktop Manager and do it from there, or at least do that to make it easier. It's pretty simple actually, but I can't remember the steps off the top of my head. If all else fails, email them...they've been good to me with support.
    03-09-09 02:06 PM
    Just in case you guys are not aware I found this free Blackberry Bible application. It's free, and has a fantastic UI and search function.

YouVersion Bible Application for Blackberry Mobile Phones and PDAs

Copied form the site:

the Features

* Use the reader to study any part of Scripture—the entire Bible is at your fingertips.
    * Take your pick from 35 different translations available in 19 different languages.
    * Search the entire Bible for a word, phrase, or verse, and you’ll get your results in seconds.