Hi guys,

I'm sure this is the question that gets asked the most, I wanted to see your prospective in my situation.

So, currently I have a regular old phone that needs to be badly upgraded. I am a new law student that will be living in New York, and I want this to factor into my decision. If you guys can help me with any advice, that would be great!

I'm looking for a phone where I will have quick access to my email and messaging services. I need a phone with quick and easy access to the internet. I'm sure both the Iphone and BB can do these things. I guess, what I'm asking is as a law/graduate student which would be most beneficial for me? I love the Iphone because of its polish and ability to be a multimedia powerhouse with apps such as yelp and itunes which I use extensively; the battery life scares me a bit, however. Basically I'm wondering if the bold would be better for me? I've never used a BB in my life, but my g/f swears by her BB. She probably could grind her curve up into powder and snort it--that good.

Thanks
    03-07-09 11:39 AM
    go bold. its better for e-mail which you'll be using a lot of for school. The bold also has better multimedia capabilities than your g/f's curve so whatever her's can do the bold will do better. also, if you use your phone a lot, with the bb you can do a battery swap and have a full charge again. With the Iphone, the battery is built into the phone and you cant swap it..... just a few things to think about
    03-07-09 11:48 AM
    Bold = a working person's machine

Iphone = games, video, and funkness.

If you want a toy, get the iphone. If you want a business phone get the bold. Go to a store and try them both out. U may or may not like the physical keyboard, size, etc.
    03-07-09 11:49 AM