I've been using Slacker for a few months now and its been fine but I want something that allows more personalization options. Like lets say for instense that I choose to cache Lupe Fiasco's station, I want to hear Lupe and songs Lupe's been featured in. Along with a FEW similar sounding artists. Slacker doesn't do that very well, I'll type in someone and it'll give me people that dont have similar sounding music just that genre.

Any apps out there that do something similar to what I'm asking for?
    03-01-09 09:59 PM
    I wish there were. I went from a generic app to slacker and it seemed like a huge step up, but there could definitely be better personalization.
    03-01-09 10:27 PM
    I don't believe there is any other app that is any better than slacker but i'm also interested if anyone knows of any. The great thing about Slacker is you can remove artists from stations as well as banning songs. I find that after a few weeks of refining stations I have similar sounding artists on my stations.
    03-01-09 10:30 PM
    Yeah slacker is a cool app...
    03-01-09 10:32 PM
    Slacker is definitely still one of my favorite apps but, after after the COUNTLESS bans that i make, I find too many of the same songs being played. But its funny because just the other day I played Slacker for about an hour and loved every song being played on my custom station. I guess I have to refine ALL of my cached stations.
    03-01-09 11:21 PM
    Create your own custom stations on line at Slacker. You can then access and cache them on your BB. For instance I could make a '70's super group station of Led Zeppelin, the Stones, Springsteen, the Who, Clapton, etc. save it and then get only those artists. You can also fine tune any station to play music from a set time period, any of their music, their hits, lesser know songs as well as add related artists to your station.
    03-02-09 06:49 AM