Verizon's website says that the Storm should give you upto 270 minutes of talk time OR 372 hrs of standby. I find myself having to charge it every night - since the battery icon turns to yellow.

Here are my usage details...

- I am on the phone for less than 60 minutes combined in a day
    - I use the browser for less than 30 minutes total in a day - reading feeds at - Google Reader
    - LED indicator is off for all events
    - Vibration mode is off for all events
    - Cell Broadcasting Service is OFF
    - GPS Service is set to E911 only
    - Location Aiding is DISABLED

- One email at work via BES
    - Yahoo mail via BIS
    - Google Sync - set to manual sync. Which I sync once a day

As far as history - when I got the STORM, I was travelling abroad and did not activate it right away. However, in my excitement, I started playing around with it before letting it charge fully. This I did a couple times while I was abroad. But since activating, I charge it regularly using either the USB charger connected to my PC or the wall charger. I charge it up to 100% and remove it off the charger. I usually let it go down all the way until the battery indicator turns yellow before putting it back on the charger.

Why such a difference between what Verizon claims and what I am experiencing. Is this simply a bad battery issue?
    02-19-09 10:31 PM
    Sometimes I get better battery performance after giving it some really long charges (16 hours). Really you are supposed to give it a couple of charges like that when you first get the phone. Don't stop charging it just because the LED goes solid - keep charging it past 'full'.

Some storms did ship with bad batteries, but I think you need to charge yours past '100%' and otherwise its not all that unusual for it to only last a day. Usually I have similar usage though and am at 2/5 bars at days end and always have GPS turned on.