Hello, I'm new to crackberry, but I've had an 8100 Pearl for about 2 years now. I love it.. I had an 8820 but it got lost. Just wondering if anyone is in the Philippines and actually uses a blackberry. I would like to know where I can get one and the specifics on how internet and such work here. I'm here temporarily on an extended vacation. I really live in California. Let me know if anyone is out there.
    02-19-09 01:04 AM
    So no one in the Philippines uses crackberry.com?
    02-22-09 03:12 PM
    Hello,

I'll be in the Philippines for a month and would like to know if Smart or Globe has a prepaid BIS plan so I can access my emails. I can't part w/ my BB.

Thanks in advance!
    03-01-09 09:17 AM
    Good luck with that. I haven't been able to find any useful info on either provider's websites.
    03-01-09 09:25 AM
    crap.. same here.. Their site was so hard to navigate!
    03-01-09 09:28 AM
    If you're going to be in the Philippines and need to check emails just make a stop by one of the MANY internet shops where you can browse the web for under $0.50/hour usually. I know they also have prepaid internet cards or something but I'm not too sure how they work. I've never tried to ask the sales people at the malls because they might not understand me or can't explain sufficiently enough how it works.
    03-06-09 11:02 AM
    Did ur bb work there as a phone? I may just use mine as a regular cell phone.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-06-09 11:34 AM
    both globe telecom and smart communicatios have plans for blackberry users.
    i'm not sure with smart, but i know globe has a plan for 1700php.

hope that helps.
    03-15-09 08:16 PM
    I'm going to be in the Philippine province of Palawan for 3 months, where the infrastructure might not be well developed compared to Manila.

To give an estimate of coverage, I did not hear about internet cafes, but I heard some resorts may let you use their satelite phone!!