I am new to the Blackberry world and am trying to make a decision. I'm wondering which way to go with email. I do not want to connect to the email server at work so that is not one of my options. However I do have Yahoo mail accounts but also am open to using the Blackberry server. Which is the most widely used method? I am able to get to Yahoo email but can not see it full screen and responding to Yahoo email is difficult. Any comments or suggestions are appreciated. TIA!
    01-27-08 04:02 PM
    I have Yahoo and it works great it gets delivered to my BB instantly. What problems are you haveing vieweing and replying to email. Oh and you also get full two way sync with Yahoo email.
    Last edited by zerog32; 01-27-08 at 04:12 PM.
    01-27-08 04:08 PM
    Maybe my biggest hurdle is setting up Blackberry Internet Service (BIS). When I got my BB I did not set it up for email and when I try to do it now I've run into issues with BIS.
    01-27-08 04:15 PM
    Just call your provider and have them reset it. Once you set up Yahoo in your BIS it will get to your BB faster than your computer.
    01-27-08 04:21 PM
    Just call your provider and have them reset it. Once you set up Yahoo in your BIS it will get to your BB faster than your computer.
    This is true! I rarely log onto email from my desktop anymore. My email gets pushed faster to my Curve...I love it!
    01-29-08 01:42 AM
    just curious on how this would work for gmail. when I got the curve and was going through the setup it gave me the option to set up an email account from my business enterprise server, but did not have the option to set up a "personal" email account like the manual said it would. any details? thanks
    01-31-08 08:41 AM