I've seen a few people post that apparently are having similar problems I am. I've had .75 since I got my phone around Dec 12th or so and I only have a few apps installed (AP news, WSJ, Weatherbug, Bolt browser, and gcalc) and I've never had any real problems with my phone until recently. I mean, it has it's glitches here and there and can be pretty slow sometimes, but nothing a memory clean and a batterpull can't fix. But within the last week or so, it's begun to randomly restart. It started when sending or receiving picture using MMS, but now it will do it while texting or while I'm talking on the phone, and it is starting to happen more frequently. It doesn't seem to happen with any regularity, like I can't recreate a reboot by sending an MMS or anything, it's pretty random. So is anyone having the same problem with .75? Is this to be expected after some time with the OS? I'm a college student with no car but I'm going home this weekend and I suppose I will drop by the Verizon store and talk to someone about it. Anyone have any insight on the issue? I've had all of these apps for several weeks, so I don't think it has anything to do with the apps specifically, but obviously I could be wrong. Also, I clear out my texts, browser history, event log, and do memory cleans followed by battery pulls every couple of nights, if that matters at all.
    02-05-09 09:36 PM
    Have you considered trying .99? From .75 you are going to notice a huge improvement in speed and stability. Just a thought. You can always try it and if you don't like it, roll back to .75.
    02-05-09 09:42 PM