Hello, I'm a newbie and this site has been so awesome so far.
    I need help! How do I browse or enter a URL on my pearl? When I open the wed browser Icon, it just goes to email only and I cannot see any websites...
    01-13-08 01:29 AM
    Can you press the BB button and select "Go To..."

That is where you enter URLs.

You sure you're clicking on the Web Browser icon, and not the email setup?

Good luck, and welcome to the CrackBerry!
    01-13-08 01:40 AM
    You can also set your bookmarks page to be your homepage...that's what I do. Hit the BB button, Options, Browser Configuration, Start Page...set it to bookmarks.
    01-13-08 06:10 AM
    Same thing happened to me when I got my Pearl from Verizon. There is no "go to" choice on the menu, just your e-mail set-up. I called Verizon support where they had me re-configure something and then do a soft reset. After that, the browser was there! Bottom line, you are not doing something wrong or missing something, your phone is not configured properly.
    01-13-08 09:40 AM
    Try resending your service books by going to options, advanced options, host routing table, hit menu and register now.

That should resend the brower service book to your device.
    01-13-08 09:51 AM
    You just need to do Menu>Close if/when you're in E-mail Settings. Next time you launch your Browser, it will be fine.
    01-13-08 09:54 AM
    Orle is correct. However, your browser still will not show until you pull the battery.
    01-13-08 10:15 AM
    yeah do a soft reset (pull the battery out while the phone is on and then put it back in) I had to go to the store after I got my phone home to figure that out, actually the reps at the store didnt have a clue and put me on the phone with verion customer service to figure it out
    01-14-08 12:23 AM