Hi there,

I've tried to a search regarding this with mixed results. I was wondering if there is another app available to play music on the SD card instead of using the default music player on the BB.

I like to be able to scroll through the current song that is being played and the default music player on the BB doesn't seem to do this.

Also I'm new to the crackberry community AND this is my first blackberry. I've really fallen in love with the Storm thanks to all the helpful hints here!

Thx!
    01-21-09 02:10 PM
    There is a menu option to bring up the current play list.
    01-21-09 07:03 PM
    Sorry maybe I wasn't clear. I don't mean scrolling through songs, but to be able to scroll within a track... so to forward or reverse playback of a particular song. Like an ipod?

It may just me being picky about music playback... if its not possible or available yet, no biggie.
    01-21-09 10:13 PM
    I'm using Flipside. Its still a little glitchy but its getting there. Its like coverflow.
    01-21-09 10:25 PM
    I beleive it works like this:

After the song begins playing, tap (but don't click) the screen above play bar -- the one that contains the play, and stop icons.

The song slider appears along with three icons. Click the white oval position pointer. Move your finger into the area above the slider and drag the oval with your finger to the desired location and click again to lock it down.

Unfortunately, it does NOT begin to play at the new position until you click the screen the second time, which makes a search for a specific place very irritating.
    01-21-09 10:26 PM
    to be able to scroll within a track... so to forward or reverse playback of a particular song. Like an ipod?
    EDIT: Treed! I still too slow a Typer lol.