Hi guys, I'm pretty new to the Blackberry world. My boss recently bought a Blackberry Storm and wanted to get his work email on it. We run a Windows SBS Server 2003 that we use as a Domain Controller and Exchange Server.

I installed the BES Manager Software for 1 client on there and followed all the steps. I kept getting errors when opening the manager and the utilities weren't running properly. We were able to activate the device wirelessly and my boss was successfully receiving email but whenever he would try and send it would get an error. I figured this might be because the SBS serer is a Domain Controller so you can't logon locally. So I have now install the BES Software on a separate Windows Server 2003 box and so far it seems good. On the SBS Server Blackberry I deleted the user (my boss) from there and on the new one I added my boss. He received his activation email and when I go to activate it says 'activating [email protected]...' for about 5-10 minutes then fails and tries to do it again. I've tried this multiple times but it pretty much just hangs.

I have no idea if I should wipe the storm back because I worry that the prior BES Activation might conflict with this new one. It still shows all his emails on the device. Any suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated. I've had it up to hear *points to the sky, with this software

--Mike
    01-08-09 03:43 PM
    Are you using the same copy of BES? the same SRP?

First thing I would do is remove BES from SBS. Then, load the Exchange admin tools on BES and apply all Exchange SP and fixes to BES. MAPI ab=nd CDO must be the same on both servers.

On the new BES, check the SRP status to make sure it's connected to RIM.
    01-09-09 10:51 AM