I am new to BB and I am rather dum to the text thing. How do I text?
    01-03-09 05:27 PM
    go to messages, click on the menu button, choose compose sms text, choose the person to send it to, type your message, press send
    01-03-09 05:33 PM
    from the messages icon hit menu > compose sms and then select who you want to text to. from the address book scroll to the contact hit menu > compose sms
    01-03-09 05:33 PM
    Or, address book, scroll to name, menu key SMS text Contacts name
    01-03-09 05:38 PM
    not to be anal retentive but why do you have a blackberry if you dont know how to text? Again, this is just for my own curiosity.
    01-03-09 05:42 PM
    Well, could be a new thing how to on the BB, or the OP is getting savvy and wants to learn how.
    01-03-09 05:55 PM
    not to be anal retentive but why do you have a blackberry if you dont know how to text? Again, this is just for my own curiosity.
    how did you get started ? like i said I'm new to the BB
    01-03-09 06:07 PM
    how did you get started ? like i said I'm new to the BB
    as you can see from my number of post, i am also new to blackberry. But please, dont take my post the wrong way, i was simply asking a question that came to my mind while reading your post. I found the operating system pretty intuitive. My thoughts are "when in doubt, press the menu key". Sorry if i offended you.
    01-03-09 06:22 PM
    as you can see from my number of post, i am also new to blackberry. But please, dont take my post the wrong way, i was simply asking a question that came to my mind while reading your post. I found the operating system pretty intuitive. My thoughts are "when in doubt, press the menu key". Sorry if i offended you.
    I wanna give you a gold star for how polite your reply was...lol.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-03-09 07:10 PM

Yeah I was suprised with the nice response too lol
    01-03-09 07:12 PM