Hi all....
    I'm a BB newbie. The storm is my first BB phone and I'm sooo addicted it's not even funny.
    I have tried to follow all the tips on the forum here to improve battery life but I still only get about 20 hrs despite not using the phone much at all. I'd say I spend 15 min max on phone calls. Probably an hour total on the web. No game playing. And about 40-50 txts a day.
    I changed phone setting from global to 1xev. I got rid of vz navigator and visual voice mail. And I'm running the .75 version which DID speed it up alot and fix some of my lag.

I had a question or two for the bb pro's out there.
    1. How is the best way to determine what all is running in background?
    2. Is there a quick way to shut down all programs that are not core programs?
    3. Do you have any other recommendations on how to help battery life improve?
    And one other unrelated question while I'm here...
    Is there a way to completely hide a folder? When I hide them they just gray out but are still visible. Does that stop in time? Like for instance if I have a folder with my kids christmas list in it and I don't want them to be able to see it. (yeah i could lock the phone, but aside from that...is there something else?)

TIA for any advice given!
    J.
    12-08-08 10:49 AM
    Sounds like you are getting good battery life to me......Whats so hard about putting it on the charger every night??????????????
    12-08-08 11:15 AM
    You can hold down the menu button to see what running, and when you hide a floder be sure show all isnt checked in order to remove the gray ones.
    12-08-08 11:22 AM
    Why do people complain about charging the phone at night....get a life....
    12-08-08 11:25 AM
    make sure all of your GPS settings are turned to the 911 setting, and disable the assistance. My battery life is sick. Ive been using my phone since around 8am this morning, and it still reads 100% .
    12-08-08 11:39 AM