If the bold had visual voice mail in my opinion it would be the greatest thing ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    12-02-08 01:56 AM
    Youmail
    12-02-08 02:14 AM
    Is there a cost?
    12-02-08 02:35 AM
    Is there a cost?
    No. I've been using Youmail for 2 years now. It's great. They even have an App. Launcher...
    12-02-08 07:40 AM
    How does YouMail work exactly? I browsed around the site & didn't come across info on how they retrieve voicemails left on your phone.

Does YouMail give you a special phone number & users have to use that & leave messages there?
    12-02-08 07:47 AM
    OoO. Where's the app launcher?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-02-08 08:04 AM
    this seems really neat! is there a way to turn it off so to speak, or cancel it once you have it? do you still receive notifications on your phone? or just a message saying check this site? i like the custom greeting option!
    12-02-08 08:15 AM
    Youmail works great!!

Cost--Free for the visual voicemail part. If you want to get transcriptions, there is a small monthly fee.

Se7enth, all you have to do is change the number your phone forwards to for missed calls etc. No you can't retrieve any voicemails already on the phone. NO there are no special phone numbers for callers to use. The only "special" phone number is the one you have to call to retrieve your messages. I don't ever call it though, b/c I get an email alert for a voicemail that has an mp3 attachment on it with the audio of the message. I was using transcription until they started charging and I decided that I really didn't need that.

sheiscurvey, the app launcher is located atYouMail SignIn. You must be signed out and there is an option to download a shortcut to your bb.