Hey Everyone,

I'm a University student from Australia and have been intrigued with the passport over the last few weeks. There is literally no where i can physically view one of the devices as no phone stores stock them near where i live, but i have pretty big hands and can comfortale handle my current Lumia 1020.

I understand the PP is for productivity, which the entire reason that i was first drawn to it. I've had the Lumia 1020 for the past year, and find i am 'trying' to use it more and more for Uni work (ie word documents, powerpoints, Slides etc..) but struggle as i feel like it's not built for that type of stuff. I don't really use my phone for games, mostly ; reddit, taking notes, phone calls, messaging, emails.

I really, really, really, like the idea of bb hub and the blend! I recently got an old MBP running, are they ok to integrate with the BB blend?

Are there any other Uni/college students out there that have used the PP and found it helping them with their studies?

I plan to keep the Lumia as a Camera Phone, that i can Instagram and Facebook with (an other photosharing apps).

My other question is, the PP has been out for nearly a year now? (correct me if i'm wrong) is there any inkling that a newer iteration will be released anytime soon? as this will either give me a more powerful device, or allow for a cheaper PP (i am a uni student and don't have the greatest cash flow currently, but will fork out the $$ if a device is going to last me).

Sorry for the ramblings, and hope that this is the correct thread to post to,

Any advice will be greatly appreciated!

Cheers.
    06-07-15 05:42 AM
    Hi,

As far as new devices or a Passport 2 is concerned, I think what might his the shelf towards this year is the 'Oslo'. Google for it and you should find a few mentions and pictures.

Frankly, this wouldn't make me waiting. The Passport is a brilliant device that will support you in your private and professional live without letting you down at any time.