Page 15 of 16 FirstFirst ... 51213141516 LastLast
Results 351 to 375 of 385
Like Tree1Likes
  1. Rootbrian's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    12,098 Posts
    PIN
    Optional, but not needed.
    #351  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jorkat80 View Post
    I think we are getting closer to having our regular service resumed....hang in there just a little more....I know I'm trying...LoL
    No need for that....

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  2. nza_nza's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    7 Posts
    #352  

    Default

    On MTN Nigeria SIM. Tried my Rogers SIM, Virgin SIM, Orange SIM...
    But I'm using my MTN Nigeria SIM to keep a local number while 'in-country'
    as of this morning 13October2011 0732hrs local time, I've got internet so I can use GT, and FB app, and web browser, but I still don't have BBM. And I can't re-setup my emails, I have no options for that....
    Granted, during the outtage, I decided it was an opportune time to upgrade to the UK OS7...I wonder if that screwed up my Email settings. It says my carrier doesn't have email services...even though I restored my email settings..
  3. Rootbrian's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    12,098 Posts
    PIN
    Optional, but not needed.
    #353  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nza_nza View Post
    On MTN Nigeria SIM. Tried my Rogers SIM, Virgin SIM, Orange SIM...
    But I'm using my MTN Nigeria SIM to keep a local number while 'in-country'
    as of this morning 13October2011 0732hrs local time, I've got internet so I can use GT, and FB app, and web browser, but I still don't have BBM. And I can't re-setup my emails, I have no options for that....
    Granted, during the outtage, I decided it was an opportune time to upgrade to the UK OS7...I wonder if that screwed up my Email settings. It says my carrier doesn't have email services...even though I restored my email settings..
    You'll have to wait until the servicebooks are pushed.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  4. beer.snob.chick's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    7 Posts
    #354  

    Default

    Thought I might wake up and all would be well again in the world of my BB mail and browsing here in the Midwest. Alas, not so much. BIS seems to be back, but mail is sporadic at best (Yahoo and GMail).
  5. day_moon's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    67 Posts
    PIN
    A Colada
    #355  

    Default

    is BIS out again? I'm in Vancouver on Rogers (Sunday Oct 16 @ 7:30PM)

    update: decided to turn all Connection Off and turn Mobile network and WiFi back on, it works fine now Phew....
    Last edited by day_moon; 10-16-2011 at 09:39 PM.
    ________________________
    I was only looking at your name tag, Honest!
    .
  6. Rootbrian's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    12,098 Posts
    PIN
    Optional, but not needed.
    #356  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by day_moon View Post
    is BIS out again? I'm in Vancouver on Rogers (Sunday Oct 16 @ 7:30PM)
    Toggle data services off and on under mobile network options and re-register under the Host Routing Table.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Thanked by:
    day_moon (10-16-2011) 
  7. day_moon's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    67 Posts
    PIN
    A Colada
    #357  

    Default

    Thanks Rootbrian
    ________________________
    I was only looking at your name tag, Honest!
    .
  8. Rootbrian's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    12,098 Posts
    PIN
    Optional, but not needed.
    #358  

    Default

    Oh dear, e-mail is down for me, so are the re/sending of servicebooks on telus mobility. I'll have to wait until later, or when it resolves. I also send an e-mail to telus's client care so they can be made aware of it.

    Edit: Back up and running. That was fast. Must have been a delay.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by Rootbrian; 10-19-2011 at 11:21 PM.
  9. mike22's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    92 Posts
    Global Posts
    93 Global Posts
    PIN
    FRIENDS
    #359  

    Exclamation outage ?

    Look unable to set up emails from device and unable too back up
    BBM contacts this is the same thing that happened before when
    rim finnally said their where having issue or outage.

    Rim does not know why the 9900 keep doing that.
    ( unable to connect to server )
    When i get answer from Rim i will post answer.
    Last edited by mike22; 10-22-2011 at 08:32 AM. Reason: information
    MIKE / CB10
  10. neo15's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    4 Posts
    #360  

    Default

    Can not receive any IM, both from yahoo and BBM? what's wrong? mine is 9900 rogers
  11. Rootbrian's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    12,098 Posts
    PIN
    Optional, but not needed.
    #361  

    Default

    Servicebooks and e-mail not coming to my device anymore. Seems to be an outage on Telus Mobility's part.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  12. dancouver's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    66 Posts
    Global Posts
    67 Global Posts
    #362  

    Default Telus Vancouver

    It appears that I have no BB service in Vancouver on Telus.
    Anyone else?
    “You will not die because you are ill, but because you are alive”
  13. Rootbrian's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    12,098 Posts
    PIN
    Optional, but not needed.
    #363  

    Default

    BIS over wifi is acting up again. Refuses to swap over, glad I'm on windmobile so I don't have to worry about any over-usage charges. I assume it'll be back to normal tomorrow.
  14. okeyboy's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #364  

    Default

    how can i browse on my PC with my blackberry BIS, please someone should help me out
  15. Rootbrian's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    12,098 Posts
    PIN
    Optional, but not needed.
    #365  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by okeyboy View Post
    how can i browse on my PC with my blackberry BIS, please someone should help me out
    You can't browse your pc's files without an appropriate remote desktop app and remote desktop access enabled on your computer.
  16. antikorr's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    228 Posts
    #366  

    Default

    BIS is crawling like a snail here in Russia. Huge delays in delivering BBMs. A BB sign near 3G appears and disappears sporadically. What's going on?
  17. Soon2B's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    10 Posts
    Global Posts
    33 Global Posts
    PIN
    21789146
    #367  

    Default

    It appears that service is out in Ontario Canada on Bell as well.
  18. Rootbrian's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    12,098 Posts
    PIN
    Optional, but not needed.
    #368  

    Default

    Cellular service and BIS are drifting off and on in toronto canada. I have no idea why. This is on windmobile. First time this ever happened. Could it be the high winds took out a cell tower?
  19. Rootbrian's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    12,098 Posts
    PIN
    Optional, but not needed.
    #369  

    Default

    BIS is delayed, lagging greatly on WINDmobile in toronto.
  20. Wbrian's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    467 Posts
    Global Posts
    474 Global Posts
    #370  

    Default AT&T in Virginia Beach...

    Has anyone else experienced service outage for AT&T in Virginia Bach, VA? Can't make calls or send/receive texts on my wife's BB or mine either. Started this AM... calling voicemail gets the high pitched error beeps...

    Thanks!
    Brian
    Z10 Baby! 3/25/2013
    Rockin and loving my PlayBook since release (latest official OS).
    BB Torch 9800 user since 8:55AM 8/12/10!
    Blackberry Bold user 11/13/08-8/12/10.
  21. spaansie's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #371  

    Default BIS over WIFI down?

    Anyone experiencing problems with BIS over WIFI?

    I'm traveling through Australia, and until last wednesday I was able to get, just like normal, BIS services over WIFI. After wednesday browsing is working over WIFI, but for me the most important my email (GMAIL and HOTMAIL) are not working. I cannot get it to work. Did the magic battery pull without any luck.

    It tells me at connections:
    Blackberry Internet Services: NOT CONNECTED

    Anyone having the same problems?
  22. Lyls's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    276 Posts
    Global Posts
    277 Global Posts
    #372  

    Default

    Anyone having what appears to be an outage with AT&T in Southern California? I'm not getting emails pushed to my phone this morning.
  23. Lyls's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    276 Posts
    Global Posts
    277 Global Posts
    #373  

    Default

    Never mind. It's coming through now.
  24. Jakana Kiwanuka's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #374  

    Default Outage.

    Not Sure if it's just my handset but my BIS is offline in the top right hand corner where it displays the signal strength and type of signal all im recieving is GSM as opposed to edge
  25. Jakana Kiwanuka's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #375  

    Default

    I'm using Digi in Malaysia just so we're clear
Page 15 of 16 FirstFirst ... 51213141516 LastLast

Posting Permissions