Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    CrackBerry User

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Lightbulb Here is my design for one of the rumored devices this coming year...

Hey everyone.

So I know, I know, lots of rumors and speculations...

What I want is a blackberry with a large touchscreen and a physical keyboard that is portrait and not compromised in any way. I'm not sure why RIM would deviate away from such a winning formula and release a whole bunch of nonsense when, like Apple, they can have one standard winning device that pleases all crowds, or at least most.

So, I'm not a designer of products by any means, and I know my drawing skills are lacking, but I've attached what I feel would be the "ultimate" device that falls into the "rumors" of this coming year.

I'll give you some specs:

Snapdragon Processor (1ghz)
    1GB internal memory
    Forward facing camera for skype/ichats
    720p recording
    8mp camera
    wifi
    world phone (and cdma, or lte4 or whatever)

On the design side, think aluminum casing, edge to edge screen...QUALITY, SUBSTANTIAL build. (Talking directly to you RIM!)

The keyboard would slide down and then raise and lock just a bit to become flush with the device so it would be like the current Tour/Bold but then the keyboard just slides away

I know, this is an unrealistic wishlist that we'll never see from RIM because they are too stupid to realize a good product if it hit them in the face and stabbed their eyes out...buuuut...I'm hoping someone, somewhere sees this and gets inspired to create a phone like this. Worst case scenario it'll be an Android phone (in my dreams...somewhere...sometime...)

So here's my pencil rendering and comments. Let me know what you guys think Be nice

I wanted to throw a fingerprint scanner but something tells me RIM just isn't on the ball with that. I can hardly get an OTA download to load without bricking my phone, so I expect my fingerprint would be too sophisticated to act as a security measure...

-pbsd