Did anyone watch? The thing that pissed me off the most was when McCain said was talking about education. He said he would give those who serve in the military the opportunity to go right into teaching when they leave the military. I saw that as a DIRECT smack in the fact to the work we put in to get certified to teach and it said "anyone can teach" which is NOTthe case!!!!!!! for those who don't know---I am a teacher, a master's degree certificated (elementary and special education, instructional technology and principal/supervisory certified) teacher!!!!!!!

Thoughts!!!!!
    10-15-08 10:21 PM
    I clearly understand were your coming from, I did not understand what he meant by that remark or statement.
    I do know that more teachers are needed and better wages for teachers is in need.
    10-15-08 10:28 PM
    yeah that whole military teachers thing was kinda weird...

his reactions, body language, and facial expressions really annoyed me... it's hard to vote for someone with such an attitude, let alone just like them as a person.
    10-15-08 10:35 PM
    I clearly understand were your coming from, I did not understand what he meant by that remark or statement.
    I do know that more teachers are needed and better wages for teachers is in need.
    I can speak directly for PA, but I knwo other states are similiar. To teach in PA, having a degree is education is not all you need. You also have to take and pass SEVERAL states tests for EVERY subject you want to teach. If you don;t pass the test you cannot teach. now I dont agree with the testing be the end all and be all but he alluded to the ex military getting a free pass!!!!
    10-15-08 10:36 PM
    yeah that whole military teachers thing was kinda weird...

his reactions, body language, and facial expressions really annoyed me... it's hard to vote for someone with such an attitude, let alone just like them as a person.