Hey everyone
    I need some help. I've been a PC user forever. Since Windows 3.1. It's starting to get to the time where I need a new computer.
    I am a web designer. I decided to sign up for school to get a degree in it (more so it "looks" better for clients). They don't say if they require a Mac or a pc, but I'm thinking about trying a Mac. I've read a lot of good things about them for designers, but many bad things too. Most of them are very bias.
    So crackberry...do I spend the extra money and go for a Mac? (MacBook pro) or just look at a better pc? My laptop right now is a compaq. 320gb hd and 2 gb ddr2 ram, which I know isn't that great. My graphics card is the worst. It's a ATI Radeon hd 3200.
    I could just buy all the parts and make my laptop better too, but I love new shiny gadgets lol.
    If I was to get a Mac, I would always have my pc to fall back on too. I've just never designed or programmed on a Mac.
    On a side note, one of the classes offers java development which I am very interested in.

So what should I do cb nation?

Thanks!

Oh and sorry for the scatter-brained post...

Edit: I forgot to add...I am not a gamer, so a really good graphics card isn't necessary...
    05-05-13 11:30 PM
    I got the top of the line version of this recently, very happy with it, I have the old back up laptop when tablet isn't good enough, and it makes for a huge, clean workstation. XPS One 27" All-in-One PC With Optional Touch Screen | Dell
    05-05-13 11:38 PM
    Thanks! I'll go look at one.

Anyone else?
    05-06-13 08:22 PM