Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Darlaten
  • 1 Post By rickgainsmith
    CrackBerry Genius

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default ZinioUK - Playbook App

Hi everyone,

Hopefully this will work (I'm not that good at inserting links for some reason) but ZinioUK tweeted an hour ago roughly that they are now letting people sign up for notification of when their Playbook App is going to be available.

Twitter <--their main twitter page

Form <--this is the link that was in the twitter message that takes you to a registration page.

Good to see little bits of information coming out for this app.
    The Z10 will be my last BB phone; switching platforms.
    Thanked by 3:
    blkitr (10-01-2011),  chi-town311 (09-28-2011),  zee921 (09-07-2011) 

Global Posts
    30,840 Global Posts
    PIN
    PIN:K Floyd!

signed up!!!
    CrackBerry Abuser

At least some positive progress!
    CrackBerry Genius

Thread AuthorThread Author   #4  

I think everyone should sign up - let them know that there is demand/want for the app. Oh, they've also posted now the links to the registration page on their
    Facebook page. Again, if your a fan of the app, make sure you comment on the facebook page to say thanks.

Personally, eventhough, there are many apps missing, the avaiability of Zinio for magazine subscriptions will really complete my tablet. Cant wait till this occurs.
    Thanked by:
    chi-town311 (09-28-2011) 
    chi-town311 likes this.
  5. RWD
    CrackBerry Abuser

Signed up from the FB page, and am now twiddling my thumbs waiting...
    CrackBerry Addict

Global Posts
    592 Global Posts

Signed up. Thanks OP!
    Hook 'Em Horns!

8700 -> 8310 (Curve) -> 9530 (Storm) -> 8310 (Curve) -> 9700 (Bold2) -> 9800 (Torch) -> iPhone 4S
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    355 Global Posts

Default Nice!!

Hope this comes out soon! This will fill a big void between IPad and the PlayBook.
    CrackBerry User

PIN
    31006AFC