I'm sorry. I'm not trying to come off as not nice or rude :P

He's correct on that then (as far as I am aware). But you don't need your PB jailbroke to pirate the applications. It's a bug in Desktop Manager, not the PlayBook itself. It takes a measly 6 steps, without being jailbroke, to get the applications. I can't/won't say how and I do hope it's something that is fixed in the future for sure.
    But do the developing companies know this?
    Last edited by r0v3rT3N; 12-06-12 at 07:02 PM.
    01-31-12 04:32 PM
    But to the developing companies know this?
    Probably not unless they google it lol. I'm a developer and that's the only reason I know how, because I was trying to find a way to block it from being possible with my apps, but not so much luck :\
    01-31-12 04:34 PM
    Probably not unless they google it lol. I'm a developer and that's the only reason I know how, because I was trying to find a way to block it from being possible with my apps, but not so much luck :\
    Shh, we shall not speak of this again. They shall not know!
    01-31-12 05:02 PM
    Well there doesn't seem to be websites sharing these bar files and even so they must be very low profile because I am yet to see or even hear about one. But with iOS devices EVERYBODY has a jailbroken ipod they get free games on, not so common with the playbook.
    01-31-12 05:19 PM
    Well there doesn't seem to be websites sharing these bar files and even so they must be very low profile because I am yet to see or even hear about one. But with iOS devices EVERYBODY has a jailbroken ipod they get free games on, not so common with the playbook.
    This is true...
    01-31-12 05:43 PM
    This is true...