I just downloaded the scrapbook. Well, it's kind of slick but for me it's a combination of two negative influences :

1) Less powerful features than the native Paint of Windows 95. You can't change the color of letters for instance - how nice is that for a graphic app ?

2) A silly easy-to-use interface that seems inspired from the total newbie features of Apple. For instance you can see your creations nicely dangling from a rope but you can't save them where you want with the name you want.

Plus it's of course like many other apps severely handicapped by the incapacity to browse for your images in your folders. I have about 1k images personally, all logically arranged into folders.

I'm just wondering how old the guys at TAT actually are. 6 year old ? It really looks like a toy : "Right Tommy you added your flowers picture and you could write Happy Birthday, let's upload it to your facebook page so Grandma will be happy to see it".

I find it hard to believe there is so much work to do to make OS2 satisfying, and they actually spent time on that ??? They couldn't have used the same budget to make folders viewable from all apps ???

Sometimes I wonder what they are thinking...
    04-02-12 05:18 PM
    Man you really try your best to trollololol this forum...
    04-02-12 05:26 PM
    I'm pretty sure they added the ability to view folders. Hit the folder icon. I know that is probably a bit complicated, but they can't please everyone.
    04-02-12 06:42 PM
    Scrapbook is awsome. My kids like it and the simplicity is the draw. If you wanna doodle the day away, knock yourself out. But faster is better when it comes to a create and share app.
    04-02-12 07:20 PM
    It's the first app I got and the one my my family has enjoyed the most. Kid friendly but looks good when uploaded to Facebook.
    SnoozerBold likes this.
    04-02-12 07:33 PM