I am a PGA Golf Professional and among other things in my job, I give golf lessons. I bought my PlayBook for a few reasons:

1) I wanted it
    2) As a present to myself for being elected to PGA of America Membership
    3) I could use the 1080p video function for my students during lessons.

The video quality on the PlayBook has been fantastic and I love having the option to hook it up to our TV in the Golf Shop for a larger screen for my students. I became very excited when I found out that Android apps would have some functionality in the new OS 2.0 because I would then be able to use the V1 Golf App.

I recently e-mailed, Facebooked and tweeted V1 in hopes that they would develop the app to work on the PlayBook and received this reply:

"we would love to produce it for you but we just do not have the resources at this time, sorry."

Major bummer. The PlayBook is a great tablet and super-convenient on the lesson tee thanks to its size and form factor.

I was curious if any other golf professionals or fans have been able to convert the Android SDK to a BAR file? Or, is there a similar app out on the market? I would love to incorporate this into my lessons.

Thanks,
    Paulrobs7 and macberry33 like this.
    02-28-12 02:58 PM
    This interests me also, I have been taking my PB with me to the practice tee and usually have it in my bag when I am on the course and would love to be able to use the V1 software.
    mfreypga likes this.
    02-28-12 05:11 PM
    if you can locate the apk there are people on here that will convert it to a bar for sideloading.
    02-28-12 05:17 PM
    I've looked for an apk, but I can't seem to find one! Has anyone had any luck?
    02-28-12 08:57 PM
    It's a paid app, right? I would happily pay somebody (preferably V1) for a Playbook app. How much would it cost the developer to convert it? Come on V1...
    02-29-12 05:55 AM