Now i love the idea of the bridge, its a great idea, and other OS developers should take note, but i don't own a Blackberry phone. the things i would use the bride for are, well, one thing, i mostly use my Playbook for plugging into the TV to watch films, and a media remote would be lovely. and im not willing to drop my HTC ChaCha for a Blackberry phone, just to do this. I love the ChaCha because i feel android has surpassed Blackberry, and the ways BB is better, as a non business user, i just dont need.

So since im not a developer and have no idea how these things work i have two questions,
    Firstly, with Android Apps sort of comming to Playbook on tuesday, is there a chance that the bridge will be extended at any time in the future to allow the use of Android phones? OR, is there/will there be/could there be, an android App, to alow your phone to operate as a Bluetooth remote for tablets regardless of their OS.

failing that... is there any cheap bluetooth media remotes availible that would work with the Playbook? currently the best option i have found is the Rii Mini PC Keyboard Touchpad V2, which is a bit big and bulky. and there are rumours of it working only with android 2.3 or above, and only iOS 4.0 and above, and no mention of evidence of it working with Playbook OS, would it work, or is there something else? preferably smaller and cheaper, and WAY more basic than a full fledged keyboard/mouse combo. infact ive found exactly what i want here...

Trust NB-5100P Multimedia remote - Computeractive - product reviews you can trust

but it wont work with Playbook at all.

Any Suggestions?
    02-19-12 01:00 PM
    Regarding remote.functionality coming to Android phones, there is not much news on that end. Also not sure if any such app will be approved or marked as duplicating functionality (bridge) and will also need to meet bridge encryption level etc.