This is my first time EVER writing a review like this. Detailed and FURIOUS about a product. Since BlackBerry App world is also pathetic (WTF is "invalid characters entered., which characters are prohibited? Unhelpful error messages like these is part of what drove people away, and nope, RIM still loves these messages), I am going to post my review of Magellan Compass Maps here.

After a full day of driving with this product, I can honestly say that this program is definitely not ready for prime time, and I hope that version 4.0 will be MUCH better. This program doesn't even to a typical $70 TomTom GPS. I really wanted to like this program, REALLY REALLY WANTED TO LIKE IT, but wow... I was so infuriated by it after 3 hours of driving around with it.
    ======================================= Review Below ================================================== =
    Title: ONLY native GPS solution, and it's pathetic

High rating and lots of good-will probably because it's the ONLY native GPS solution for the PlayBook.

Save yourself the grief and money and buy a real GPS instead. This program is pathetic as a GPS solution, it sucks as a map solution... what is it good for!? I just bought a car recently, so I can really test it.

Mis-represented usefulness of map caching for offline use
    - Cannot do address searches if using cached maps
    - You must also go through and odd interface to save a route
    - Both of the above may or may not work when you need it
    - Lack of voice guidance when offline (why the f would I need this if it doesn't have voice guidance?)
    - Corrupts cache when it's large (over 1 GB)
    - Cannot use downloaded maps from OpenStreetMaps, you MUST cache it through the program (ugh... hello... you can download the maps right from OpenStreetMap's site)
    - Caching process is both uncertain (maybe it'll work when you need it, maybe it won't), and it is slow (think over a day for southern Ontario alone)