Kayak application is now in AppWorld. For those who don't know, it's a trip planner (bookings for flights, hotels, cars etc...). I haven't had a chance to try it out but it is an android port.

(I believe it was not that long ago they decided not to support blackberry phones anymore...)
    darktoy likes this.
    04-18-12 06:01 PM
    Lol, they all come back to BlackBerry eventually.
    04-18-12 06:07 PM
    I hope you guys don't support them.
    04-18-12 06:29 PM
    Seems to me like if I was a developer and only had so many resources I would quickly port my app to the playbook and worry about making a native app dependent on the traction my app received. I will use this little analysis and try to support any developer willing to put an app into the app world. Of course only if the app works well and is useful tho.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9930 using Tapatalk
    BuzzStarField likes this.
    04-18-12 06:47 PM
    I hope you guys don't support them.
    May I ask why not? I can understand not downloading the app if you don't need it but if it is useful to you, it works, why would you not support it?
    Last edited by BuzzStarField; 04-18-12 at 07:04 PM.
    04-18-12 06:56 PM
    May I ask why not? I can understand not downloading the app if you don't need it but if it is useful to you, it works, why would you not support it?
    Because few months ago they said they are dropping BlackBerry because they don't see it as an important or relevant platform. But now when they see that RIM did heavy lifting and enabled them to load Android app all of a sudden they want to get in on the action and make some dough.
    kozmo68 likes this.
    04-18-12 07:12 PM
    If they actually do some work and make it for the PB, then we'll see. Until then, they and Android can both kick rocks.
    04-18-12 07:23 PM
    Lol, they all come back to BlackBerry eventually.
    So true!