I've had my PlayBook for about two months and i'm also a BB Developer. But I don't know what to download to create apps for the PlayBook! Any help!?

p.s. if you know which one to download leave the link

Matt, 14
    06-28-11 05:30 PM
    Take a look at this link. You can then choose AIR or Web Works.
    BlackBerry - Tablet OS - Calling All Apps for the BlackBerry Tablet OS

The developer forums are a good place to research and ask/answer questions.
    Tablet OS SDK for Adobe AIR - BlackBerry Support Community Forums
    06-28-11 05:52 PM
    Adobe Flash Builder is what I use - but that can be costly.

Not totally sure what others are using, but that's what I'm going with.

You'll also need the
    - blackberry-tablet-sdk-1.1.0
    - BlackBerry WebWorks SDK for TabletOS 2.1.0.6 (if you're going that route)
    - Adobe AIR SDK
    - Signing keys

I'd take a look here: http://us.blackberry.com/developers/tablet/adobe.jsp
    06-28-11 05:55 PM
    Adobe Flash Builder is what I use - but that can be costly.

I'd take a look here: BlackBerry - Tablet OS SDK for Adobe AIR Development Resources
    Follow the steps in that link and use the Blackberry Developer forum to search for snags you might run into about the simulator and debug tokens (the 2 most common headaches).
    06-28-11 08:26 PM
    Take a look at this link. You can then choose AIR or Web Works.
    BlackBerry - Tablet OS - Calling All Apps for the BlackBerry Tablet OS

The developer forums are a good place to research and ask/answer questions.
    Tablet OS SDK for Adobe AIR - BlackBerry Support Community Forums
    So to develop with AIR you must purchase AIR for the desktop or is that a freebie if you own, say the Adobe Creative Suite?
    06-28-11 08:35 PM
    You don't buy AIR... AIR's the runtime environment from Adobe which comes with your PlayBook, and which you can download freely for your desktop machine.