Hello there BlackBerry lovers!

I'm a solo mobile/tablet developer who has recently been introduced to the BlackBerry platform and I'm loving what I see. I'd like to let you know about the availability of my first PlayBook game, breakeroids, a retro-style title that has been very well received on iOS.

Buy breakeroids - Download breakeroids - Buy Games from BlackBerry App World

You can view a trailer here:

Going forward I won't be making platform-specific videos, so please mentally substitute "ScoreLoop" every time I mention GameCenter or OpenFeint If you're curious, a quick search should find lots of reviews (breakeroids has been picked for "game of the day"-type features on large sites like Game Informer, Gizmodo, and IGN)

Whilst I'm here, I also wanted to mention that I'm fully behind BB10. I was given an alpha device and already ported two of my games over, they are available in BlackBerry World for anyone lucky enough to have early hardware. I believe the URL is the same for breakeroids, and here is the link for Pin Fall:

Buy Pin Fall - Download Pin Fall - Buy Games from BlackBerry App World

(Goofy trailer here: )

I'm looking forward to the unification of BB10 on mobile and PlayBook, as I really want to give people access to my apps on all their BlackBerry devices without having to buy separate apps for PlayBook and BB10. I apologize in advance if you have to do this - you *may* be able to purchase breakeroids for BB10 first and get the PB "upgrade" for free because of the way versioning works, but I can't guarantee this.

I'm really excited about BlackBerry. You are a terrific community, and I'm hoping to see enough sales to make my porting efforts worthwhile. Going forward, I plan to release on BlackBerry and iOS at the same time, and given Apple's review times I'm willing to bet you guys will actually get the releases first
    01-03-13 10:22 AM
    Good luck with your app (I may look for it after I debrick my pb!)
    01-03-13 10:56 AM