So after the debacle of Desktop Bridge, and working my bum off on my startup (which I'll be talking about more next week), I'm broke. I need to pay my way to BB Jam Americas, so I need to earn anywhere from $1-2,000 CAD/USD.

If you guys have any app ideas that you feel would be worthwhile for me to develop, throw them my way. I'll then put the best ideas into a poll, and you guys can vote on the best one. Then whichever one gets picked, I'll write. I'm a pretty decent developer, so the app won't be crappy.

Try to keep the ideas mostly simple, and doable within a month. If you're unsure, post it anyway, and I'll let you know if it's feasible.
    08-08-12 09:59 PM
    My two cents. I am looking for an app that would allow me to effortlessly share or sync my default Blackberry calender with my wife's blackberry. Whether it be through NFC or bluetooth (or the option of both preferably). This way, after work everyday, we can sync our calenders without having to connect our phones to the computer. I know there are other ways of doing this (ie: google sync) but I have yet to find a simple, time efficient, error proof method. Apple accomplishes this through the cloud, but there is nothing that I am aware of for Blackberry.
    08-08-12 10:22 PM
    How about a good printer app for the playbook. Have a wifi printer in our house, but I have to go through either print to go and then have my desktop up and running sync it/email it to myself.
    diegonei, Barljo and rupam95 like this.
    08-08-12 10:26 PM
    A podcast app, the stock one is poor. Search for a podcast and click to subscribe. Should have the ability to skip forward or backward 30 seconds, and, if you are really ambitious, variable speed playback.
    solomon_grundy likes this.
    08-08-12 10:49 PM
    Sure I'll bite, got lots of app ideas and no way to make them. Here are a few;