Hello everyone
    I am interested in developing applications for the Playbook and would like to know where to start...
    Are there any tutorials around. Which scripting language would I need to know.
    Any help would be great...
    Thanks....
    03-27-12 10:21 PM
    C++ for native apps...like games. I started learning too...if you know html and css you can program a webworks app and it you can use adobe's air platform, you could make an air app work on pb as well...
    03-28-12 02:55 AM
    For all the development resources you can use, go here:

https://bdsc.webapps.blackberry.com/devzone/

While you are at it read the BB devblog:

BlackBerry Developer's Blog
    03-28-12 04:38 AM
    So, I can do some pretty HTML stuff, css php and all that, and I've dabbled in javascript. I had a concept thought, and I've started the process (not a game, just a very simple app, almost an applet to be honest).

I can probably achieve what I want to achieve using HTML, CSS, and the scripts provided by RIM.

Would learning a whole new programming language (C++ for example!) be worth it? I have a job, gf, and child so any app I build will be a spare time thing and I have no pretensions to get rich or take over the world. Any thoughts?
    03-28-12 05:06 AM
    Guys thanks a lot for posting..
    Frankly speaking I thought no one would reply to this post..

I have never explored any scripting languages that you all have posted but I too am interested in developing games... So is c++ the only language that I need to know?
    03-28-12 09:07 AM
    Guys thanks a lot for posting..
    Frankly speaking I thought no one would reply to this post..

I have never explored any scripting languages that you all have posted but I too am interested in developing games... So is c++ the only language that I need to know?
    Are you kidding bro? This is CrackBerry.com, it's all about us helping each other.
    03-28-12 09:51 AM