Hi!

How can I charge companies for using enterprise-centric applications on Playbook that connect to middle-tiers and back-end systems?

Unfortunately 1000 employess will not use 1000 different paypal accounts to pay per-client license so the companies have to be charged instead.

Any ideas?

Tnx

Soaman
    11-05-11 01:52 PM
    The only thing I can think of, is make the Application free and the service a premium so users need to create a login to your Application in order to use it, they pay for your service online and you provide them with the credentials to login. You can control how many PINS (Playbook PIN) are tied to each account for example 1 license = 50 users = 50 pins, if they want to change it they need to contact you to remove a PIN and add new one, or you can go further and make it easy for them to do online.

Essentially you would need a website + the application.

Hopefully that makes sense.

I'm no app developer but that is the way I see it working.
    KermEd likes this.
    11-05-11 04:21 PM
    I am not talking about services but rather client/server-divided application - both must be installed in organisation. Client on Playbooks and server od business application server.

There are two ways to charge:
    1. client is free and is downloaded from app world, server side is paid per client or cores (how to control that?)
    2. client costs and is downloaded from app world (30% is going to RIM but at least it is 100% charged at download time and it is 100% paid per new client - no tricks ), server is free but how to pay for each user from one central account?
    11-06-11 12:59 PM
    Lots of apps like this. You need to charge at the server. Sell license packs. Create different licensds - i.e. x100- x200- x300- so they buy 100 client installs at a time.

Make the server cap clients per the license key.

Make the client error when cap reached.