Hi Folks,

I've searched thru BB World and don't find anything like this, so I figured CB would be a good place to post a suggestion. I'm a rental property manager. As part of my duty to the owner, I conduct move-in/move-out inspections of their rental property, in addition to mid-lease inspections. I currently print out a paper form in order to make any notes. There are several apps available to iPad/iPhone/Android users, which assist in accomplishing this task, but nothing is available to Playbook users. One app that a lot of other property managers use is Property Pal, but it's only available on i-devices. I sent that developer a FB message, but their response was basically, "buy an iPad".

I'm wondering if any PB app developers would like to take on the task of making an app for this purpose?
    05-20-13 07:48 AM
    Or how about taking on the task of creating a bb app for me and I can include the above
    05-21-13 12:49 AM
    I realize you folks would like an app specific to your industry, but what you're describing is just a database. You might want to look at
    BlackBerry World - DBase for BlackBerry PlayBook
    or
    BlackBerry World - Database Forms
    to create your own.
    05-21-13 10:10 AM
    Or how about taking on the task of creating a bb app for me and I can include the above
    Not sure I understand what you're saying, but I'll take a stab at a response. If I were a software developer, I probably would write my own app. But, I spend my time doing property management and look for ways to operate more efficiently. Putting my PB tablet to use for the inspection process would possibly simplify that task, and help me keep things more orderly and professional.
    05-21-13 10:57 AM
    I realize you folks would like an app specific to your industry, but what you're describing is just a database. You might want to look at
    BlackBerry World - DBase for BlackBerry PlayBook
    or
    BlackBerry World - Database Forms
    to create your own.