CrackBerry Abuser

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Question Orange UK - Pay As You Go - Data Plan Confusion ?

In a couple of days , for Christmas I am going to be receiving my first Blackberry ( The Blackberry Curve 8520 in violet ) , so I am new to this whole world , -including CrackBerry : I am very excited but I have a couple of questions .

I am going to be receiving this phone on Pay As You Go. When I receive my new phone I am planning on signing onto the Dolphin Plan (Top Up 10 a month = 300 free texts + free Facebook access .)
    As I am planning on getting the most out of my new device , I am going to on sign on to a monthly data plan because I plan to use Blackberry Messenger , the internet etc .
    I have read on the internet from various posts and blogs , that a data plan is necessary if I wanted to use the BB Messenger . So , I have checked the Orange site and the "Talk With Blackberry" plan , which I am planning on signing on to costs 4.25 a month . So , naturally I have a few questions :

i) What does the "Talk With Blackberry" plan include exactly ? ( i.e Does it include free minutes ? If so , how many ? Does it include free texts ? email access ? etc )

ii) Will I still be able to earn my Dolphin reward if I sign on ?

iii) Does "Talk With BlackBerry" even apply to Pay As You go customers ?

iv) Will I be able to use Blackberry Messenger with the "Talk With Blackberry" plan ?

v) If the "Talk With Blackberry" plan isn't available to Pay As You Go customers , what other internet plan , on Orange can I use to have internet access so I can use Blackberry Messenger ? Could you suggest any other [cheap] plans ?

Thank You for your time , answers will be greatly appreciated .
    CrackBerry User

Global Posts
    61 Global Posts

Hi

Ive bought one for my son as an Christmas present so I can chat via BBM

You need to call 450 , the PAYG , customer care line, they will add for 5 Blackberry Internet Service (BIS) it takes 24 hrs to activate