Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Like Tree90Likes
    CrackBerry Abuser

I bought in more. Thanks for the opportunity shorts!
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    199 Global Posts

So it is legal to manipulate stock in your favor?
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    402 Global Posts

I'm glad I've read this post. I invested a small amount if my own money (only 100 since I have no prior stock market experience) almost a year ago with the hope of selling enough to buy myself a BB10 phone. I've so far been planning to sell just before the launch due to the old "buy on rumours sell on news" saying but after reading this I may wait a week, after all the phone probably won't be on sale for a week after launch anyway.
    lewcat likes this.
    BlackBerry

Global Posts
    6,426 Global Posts

I have quite a bit in RIMM but OP, you should really mention the fact that if the fundamentals aren't there, the stock won't succeed. We are all hoping (semi-gambling) here. If RIM continues to lose subscribers and doesn't sell handsets, none of this will matter, the stock will tank. Just putting it out there. Still BB10Believing
    BB4Life
    BThunderW likes this.
    CrackBerry Abuser

ive had 7,700 shares since September (average purchase price of $6.80)
    just purchased another 5,000 shares today.
    No plans on selling anytime soon.
    I'm in it for long term (2015ish)
    Jake Storm likes this.
    CrackBerry Newbie

Did any of you catch this:

Its a Jim Cramer interview outlining the manipulation they did to RIM in the past. It really cheezes me off to see that they can get away with it!
    Thanked by 4:
    SoCalRedbird (01-28-2013),  jxnb (01-29-2013),  m0de25 (01-28-2013),  robkd (01-29-2013) 
    CrackBerry Addict