- 04-15-2012, 12:31 PM
Thread Author #1
BlackBerry10.com redirects to Google
LOL, If you go to BlackBerry10.com, it takes you to a Google 404 page. What does this mean!?!
- 04-15-2012, 12:37 PM #2
That you use Google as your default search engine?
- 04-15-2012, 12:42 PM #3
Clearly it means that Google is buying RIM.
Useless thread. - 04-15-2012, 12:46 PM #49810 & 9900: MECCA'S LAMBDA PRIME; PlayBook: 16 & 64GB

- 04-15-2012, 12:47 PM #5
Blackberry10.com - Blackberry 10
looks like someone jumped on the domain name before the PlayBook was even launchedRegistration Service Provided By: ADMA
Contact: +966.500086605
Website: Mg-Serv for Hosting service
Domain Name: BLACKBERRY10.COM
Registrant:
N/A
Thamer Ahmed Alfarshooti ()
Sary Street - Madina Road Intersection
jeddah
Makkah,21484
SA
Tel. +966.920001318
Creation Date: 31-Mar-2010
Expiration Date: 31-Mar-2013
Domain servers in listed order:
ns5.mg-serv.com
ns6.mg-serv.com
Administrative Contact:
N/A
Thamer Ahmed Alfarshooti ()
Sary Street - Madina Road Intersection
jeddah
Makkah,21484
SA
Tel. +966.920001318
Technical Contact:
N/A
Thamer Ahmed Alfarshooti ()
Sary Street - Madina Road Intersection
jeddah
Makkah,21484
SA
Tel. +966.920001318
Billing Contact:
N/A
Thamer Ahmed Alfarshooti ()
Sary Street - Madina Road Intersection
jeddah
Makkah,21484
SA
Tel. +966.920001318
Status:LOCKEDoops...
Statistics are like bikinis. What they reveal is suggestive, but what they conceal is vital. \ - 04-15-2012, 12:47 PM #6
It doesn't mean anything. The domain is owned by someone in Saudi Arabia, likely purchased for their use in the future, or just to have. It happens a lot. When new devices or whatever are announced people (including RIM) buy up all the related domains just to have them, not necessarily for use.
(Edit: deRusett beat me to it :P)@_Miche11e_
You're not your job. You're not how much money you have in the bank. You're not the car you drive. You're not the contents of your wallet. You're not your effing smartphone.
"Be silent or let thy words be worth more than silence." - Pythagoras - 04-15-2012, 01:03 PM #7oops...
Statistics are like bikinis. What they reveal is suggestive, but what they conceal is vital. \ - 04-15-2012, 06:27 PM #8
Sometimes if the registrants have no legitimate right to the name because it is similar to a trademarked name, they will be made to sign it over to the rightful owner. I think there was such a case in regards to BlackBerry and a third party online shopping site.
- 04-15-2012, 07:41 PM
Thread Author #9
LOL, just trying to stir up a little discussion
- 04-16-2012, 02:09 AM #10
Tehehhe, I thought different until I read the few posts. Lol
- 04-16-2012, 10:36 AM #12It's TweetMail time Craig! - Geoffrey Peterson

Reply

















