Results 1 to 19 of 19
  1. crim9311's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    271 Posts
    Global Posts
    272 Global Posts
    PIN
    3218953E (changed 12/8/10)
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Downgrade Blackberry App World?

    2.0 just isn't working for me. Anyone know of a place I can get what ever version was before that?? Please please please.

    Thank you!!!

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  2. vaccaro's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Not loving BBAW2? Me neither. But I had saved BBSAK backups and restored the .cod from version 1.1.0.33. Don't know if it's ok to post that here, but pm me and I can email it to you.
  3. drknobs's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    332 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    Or you can go H E R E and download version 1.0.0.35
  4. kuku25's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    16 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Hello, I just upgraded to 2.1.0.39 but now i can't use it unless i have wi-fi on
    Is there anyway I can downgrade to 2.0.1.12? Does anyone have a link or saved file?

    Please respond if you can help me out!

    ---------- nevermind! got it.
    Last edited by kuku25; 02-05-2011 at 08:41 PM.
    i <3 my bold 9700
  5. mibdv6's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kuku25 View Post
    Hello, I just upgraded to 2.1.0.39 but now i can't use it unless i have wi-fi on
    Is there anyway I can downgrade to 2.0.1.12? Does anyone have a link or saved file?

    Please respond if you can help me out!

    ---------- nevermind! got it.
    Hello,

    I did the same thing yesterday... But I'm stuck trying to find a way to downgrade back to 2.0.1.12, how did you do it?

    Thanks!
  6. Gloglo's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    47 Posts
    Global Posts
    52 Global Posts
    #6  

    Default help need to downgrade app world

    Please tell me how to downgrade to 2.0
    My old blackberry heart.
  7. Gloglo's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    47 Posts
    Global Posts
    52 Global Posts
    #7  

    Default

    need help or link to downgrade app world.
    My old blackberry heart.
  8. Elite1's Avatar


    Posts
    12,237 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,350 Global Posts
    PIN
    C0001F61B
    #8  

    Default

    Curious, why did you want to?

    What's your current version, and what version do you want to get to?
    Saving the world, one OS at a time...

    Follow Me On Twitter: @elite1_
    How to Lock/Password-Lock/Unlock for newer OS for Bold 99xx/97xx/9650, Torch 98xx, Tour 9630, Storm2, Curve 93xx/8900

    Curve 8330Tour 9630Bold 9700Torch 9800Bold 9900Z10
    Z30
    psst... Here's THANKS button
  9. mibdv6's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #9  

    Default

    I ended up going to the newest version but now I am required to use app world via WiFi...

    Hoping that going back top the previous version will resolve it.
  10. Foxmark's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mibdv6 View Post
    Hello,

    I did the same thing yesterday... But I'm stuck trying to find a way to downgrade back to 2.0.1.12, how did you do it?

    Thanks!
    My step by step: With help from Download Zones

    Download this program (PC only)
    BBSAKv1.7_Installer.msi
    and
    BlackBerry_App_World_2.0.0.36.rar
    run BBSAK.exe

    How to instal .cod's

    Pic 1


    Have fun!
    Last edited by Foxmark; 02-15-2011 at 07:24 PM.
  11. Foxmark's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Job Done
  12. Elite1's Avatar


    Posts
    12,237 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,350 Global Posts
    PIN
    C0001F61B
    #12  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mibdv6 View Post
    I ended up going to the newest version but now I am required to use app world via WiFi...

    Hoping that going back top the previous version will resolve it.
    I'm sorry, but I still don't understand your issue. You do or don't want to use Wi-Fi? Why do you care?

    The BB automatically defaults to Wi-Fi if you're in the presence of a saved network. Not connected to a router? Then you're using wireless again for your data.

    Pet peeve of mine when someone answers "the newest version"! It could be the case that you don't have the current version and are unaware. They have version numbers for a reason, so we don't all walk around saying "what version?" "the new version" "yeah like pretty new version"
    Please give the version number.
    Saving the world, one OS at a time...

    Follow Me On Twitter: @elite1_
    How to Lock/Password-Lock/Unlock for newer OS for Bold 99xx/97xx/9650, Torch 98xx, Tour 9630, Storm2, Curve 93xx/8900

    Curve 8330Tour 9630Bold 9700Torch 9800Bold 9900Z10
    Z30
    psst... Here's THANKS button
  13. Foxmark's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by elite1 View Post
    I'm sorry, but I still don't understand your issue. You do or don't want to use Wi-Fi? Why do you care?

    The BB automatically defaults to Wi-Fi if you're in the presence of a saved network. Not connected to a router? Then you're using wireless again for your data.

    Pet peeve of mine when someone answers "the newest version"! It could be the case that you don't have the current version and are unaware. They have version numbers for a reason, so we don't all walk around saying "what version?" "the new version" "yeah like pretty new version"
    Please give the version number.
    what he is trying to say is
    when you update bb app world to 2.1.0.39 (February 2011)
    you need data plan !! or you need to go Wi-Fi to even launch BB app world now!
    I have the same problem I do pay for BIS but do not have data plan - with few tricks you can use internet >> more info << (install Opera mini) and lots of applications without data plan on your BB, in theory I can use only Mail or Facebook and BBM but not go online to browse the internet! But only in theory
    So this is what you see when you try start BB browser without data plan



    but with ...


    Is a different story


    If you are using data plan you wont feel the different but for me and few others going from v. 2.1.0.36 to 2.1.0.39 was painful experience.
    Last edited by Foxmark; 02-16-2011 at 12:12 AM.
  14. Elite1's Avatar


    Posts
    12,237 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,350 Global Posts
    PIN
    C0001F61B
    #14  

    Default

    How did you arrange BIS withoiut a data plan?
    Saving the world, one OS at a time...

    Follow Me On Twitter: @elite1_
    How to Lock/Password-Lock/Unlock for newer OS for Bold 99xx/97xx/9650, Torch 98xx, Tour 9630, Storm2, Curve 93xx/8900

    Curve 8330Tour 9630Bold 9700Torch 9800Bold 9900Z10
    Z30
    psst... Here's THANKS button
  15. mibdv6's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Foxmark View Post
    My step by step: With help from Download Zones

    Download this program (PC only)
    BBSAKv1.7_Installer.msi
    and
    BlackBerry_App_World_2.0.0.36.rar
    run BBSAK.exe

    How to instal .cod's

    Pic 1


    Have fun!

    AWESOME!!!

    This fixed my problem. Thank you for all the help!
  16. Foxmark's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by elite1 View Post
    How did you arrange BIS withoiut a data plan?
    Fido BB Add ons - you have two options:


    Unlimited personal email and Instant Messaging (IM) for BlackBerry® $15/m

    Unlimited Social Networking and Instant Messaging (IM) for BlackBerry® $15/m

    OR
    For Smartphones (including BlackBerry)
    Data add-ons

    Add one of these add-ons to your monthly plan Monthly charge
    500 MB1 of Internet access $25
    1 GB1 of Internet access $30
    2 GB1 of Internet access $45
    5 GB1 of Internet access $60

    Im using Unlimited Social Networking and Instant Messaging (IM) does not include web browsing (in theory)
    Last edited by Foxmark; 02-19-2011 at 12:32 PM.
  17. Elite1's Avatar


    Posts
    12,237 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,350 Global Posts
    PIN
    C0001F61B
    #17  

    Default

    Ok, good to know. I didn't realize Fido had "social plans" too.
    Telus does, and I've actually made reference to it in a dozen+ threads before, so I'm familiar with the general concept.
    Saving the world, one OS at a time...

    Follow Me On Twitter: @elite1_
    How to Lock/Password-Lock/Unlock for newer OS for Bold 99xx/97xx/9650, Torch 98xx, Tour 9630, Storm2, Curve 93xx/8900

    Curve 8330Tour 9630Bold 9700Torch 9800Bold 9900Z10
    Z30
    psst... Here's THANKS button
  18. Theo1975's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    I did all that but the Appworld is just not showing up in the apps and on the Blackberry.

    I have a 9800 Torch and software version is 6.0.0.246.

    Any clue ?
  19. nickdalzell1's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    212 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    i have .12 App World and turning OFF Mobile Network and going wifi only won't even launch it. it shows 'data service not operational' and 'you lack sufficient mobile network coverage or the wireless service is turned off' and it exits back to home screen. i can delete the version i *had* and i guess it would go back to version 1.0 which came on my Curve 8530 but if i recall it MADE me upgrade to 2.0.0.12 to even use the darned thing. i read older copies of App World worked on Wifi only (i do have a BIS plan unlimited but very spotty 3G coverage and it won't or does not seem to work with 1X RTT only so i prefer wifi only) so i would love to know if my phone lied to me with its demand to upgrade or if i misread the notice and could have used what i had

Posting Permissions