Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Can't add new contacts in BBM???

Hi All

I am new to BB and just got my (first) BB Bold 9900 yesterday.
    I am struggling with one thing:
    BBM - I have 'added' new contacts (that have BBs) from my list with the password/pin sms sent to them i.e. invited them. They do get the messages, and replied by pressing pin etc, but nothing turns up on my phone. On their BBs, it says "Authorization pending" or something, i.e. they are waiting for me to authorize...only problem is, there's nothing (or no-one rather) to 'authorize'.....am I missing something?
    Please help if you can!
    Thanks.
    Captn
    CrackBerry Genius

Global Posts
    3,615 Global Posts
    PIN
    ask

That's really odd. Are you sure you don't have any 'requests' in your BBM. There is usually a folder of requests. Can you try adding them again? Maybe instead of SMSing them your PIN, add their PIN to your BBM, or scan their barcode (or add by tag if you both have NFC enabled devices)
    ~SaMaster14
    Thanked by:
    Captn32 (01-18-2012) 
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

Hi SaMaster! Thanks for the quick reply.

As I said, I'm new to BlackBerrys...so I might be doing something wrong.
    AFAIK I don't have any requests in my BBM. I added them with the PIN option, and they received it. They the click the pin, and it says "Authorization Pending" on their phone, but nothing happens on my side. I only managed to add 1 person, the first one I invited. The rest just don;t seem to work...
    How do I add their pin to my BBM?
    I am now trying to do it via email option.

P.s. I have done the following: Update my BBM, set all BBM settings (in Apps Manager) to 'allow', restarted/ rebooted my phone etc.
    CrackBerry Genius

Global Posts
    3,615 Global Posts
    PIN
    ask

No problem.