Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Elite1
    CrackBerry User

Global Posts
    46 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Backing up / Saving Blackberry Messenger chats (BBM)

Hello,

I have currently been having a lot of problems with my phone and finally Tmobile have sent me a replacement phone.

Before taking the actual jump of giving up my current 9700 and using the replacement tmobile sent me I want to be very sure I am backing everything.

I have pretty much figured out how to back up my contacts and my SMS.

The thing I need to back up now and need your help (step by step please as I am very new to blackberry:-) is

1) How do you back up your actual BBM chats? I have tried to back it up a few times and everytime I go back into a friends name, the chat seems to be erased.

2) How can I be very sure that my BBM contacts with their PIN codes have been backed up so that when I restore to my new device, I have all my BBM contacts with their PIN as well as there chats as per my qst above.

Please help as I have only a few days in which to return my old phone to Tmobile and start using the new one or else tmobile will charge me $300 if I am late in returning the old phone.

BBM chats and BBM contacts with their PINS are the only things I have yet to figure out how to back up using the Desktop Manager and/or the device itself as well if theres any settings I have to select before I do the Desktop Manager back up of BBM chats and BBM contacts & PINS.

Much thanks,
    Mareena
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    335 Global Posts

In BBM, go to options, then scroll down to "save chat history". You'll then see the option to either save all future chats to your device or to your media card (assuming you have one installed). Choose media card, save your settings, and you're done!
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    335 Global Posts