Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes
    CrackBerry Genius

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Stick with .296 or update to leaked 440 ?

Has anyone who has upgraded from .296 to the leaked .440 found it a big improvement ?

As a newbie I am a little reluctant to upgrade until my carrier (Vodafone UK) releases an official update unless there is a huge benefit to be had.

Your views would be much appreciated.
    CrackBerry User

I have upgraded a few days ago. To be honest, I don't see any difference between the two. Battery life is about the same.
    CrackBerry Master

Global Posts
    1,065 Global Posts

Personally, I say update to .440. The upgrade is pretty easy so not a hassle for me at all. Plus I am psychologically feeling better to know that I have the latest

- Charles
    Follow me on Twitter www.twitter.com/cthaddeus

Phone History : Nokia 3310 > Nokia 8250 > Nokia 3320 > Nokia 7210 > Sony Ericsson T610i > Sony Ericsson W810i > Nokia E71 > Nokia E72 > Blackberry 9700 > Blackberry 9800 > Blackberry 9900 > Blackberry Q10

PDA History : Compaq iPAQ 3630 > Playbook 64GB > Google Nexus 7 16GB

"After 1 month of using my Samsung Galaxy S3, I am back to my Blackberry 9900. Physical keyboard rules!!"
    CrackBerry Genius

Thread AuthorThread Author   #4  

Think that I will stick with .296 until my carrier comes up with an update.

I have had no issues with battery life on .296 other than when using Bluetooth when in the car, but switching from 3G to 2G when on the move sorted this.
    CrackBerry Master

Global Posts
    1,233 Global Posts

For me 440 has considerably better battery life than any other. Didn't notice the trackpad glowing thing, but could care less. ringtone works, and battery charging works.

It's so easy to change OSes, may as well try it out imo. No harm done. OSes can vary in performance for each user/carrier/etc.
    CrackBerry Master

Global Posts
    1,439 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Legal Eagle View Post