Hey,

Just got an 8320 (unreal). However, I don't have the installation cd and I'm trying to set up the desktop manager (want to manage music, rintones, wallpapers, etc...). I've tried to DL the software from BB.com which has seemingly worked but my computer will NOT recognize my BB for some reason. Tried hardware wizard/whatnot...any ideas???!!
    This may be a simple fix but notice my status...I'm new at this!

Much appreciated in advance
    10-20-08 03:51 AM
    You also need to d/load and install the operating system (OS)
    for your phone. You can get that here: T-Mobile BB Software
    10-20-08 04:05 AM
    I checked out the T-Mobile site and apparently I have the most recent version of the OS on my phone...any other ideas?
    10-20-08 04:32 AM
    Download DM4.6 from the RIM website. I think you have to look in the Bold pages, last time I was there it wasn't in the main download area.

BlackBerry - BlackBerry Help | BlackBerry Smartphone Help

Well... that's the link for 4.6 which supports Bold. If you need an earlier version the others are also there but I would try 4.6 first.
    10-20-08 07:21 AM
    Branta,

I've got 4.6 and I've also got the most recent software (listed under 8320 on the bb website). The DM seems to be working, but does not recognize that my bb is connected. Funny enough, though the phone is not recognized, it charges when it's connected?!
    I've searched for hints and have noticed that if you got to connection settings in the DM and then hit detect, this will attempt to recognize the phone. Problem is, when I open connection settings in my DM there is no detect button in the place that is outlined...that is a mystery to me.

Again, this may be a simple fix (ie. somthing obvious I'm missing) but I'm trying everything and it's killing me! haha