Hi All
    As a newbie, I already apologise if these questions have been answered somewhere before. Please bear with me.

I've had my crackberry for a couple of months now and something strange is happening every so often...

1) My SMS messages just disappear. All except for one that I received back in July, a business card that was sent to me. Each time my texts disappear, this one stays. Just this morning two people sent me a text and I sent one to someone and none of these messages showed up, not received or sent.

2) My facebook application suddenly shows "no messages". I can even have the little red star tell me I have a new facebook message, open the app and voila no messages.

3) My call log will suddenly be empty. Kind of a bummer when someone's called and you want to add them to your address book, only to find out the call log is empty.

The first time this happened I checked my "mass storage mode" - it was still on, as I had put some MP3's on the phone that morning. I turned it off (after fiddling with a few other options, someone suggested this one to me and it solved the problem, or so it seemed...). Now, I just don't know. It's annoying. And frustrating. I'm not the most technical person in the world, so if anyone can give me an idea of what is going on, I would really appreciate it!

Many thanks!
    Ren�e
    10-01-08 03:04 AM
    your phone is out of memory so it deletes things like that to try to gain back memory do a search for file free and you'll find a post to fix this issue

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-01-08 03:52 AM
    http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/how-...-memory-34633/ here's a link

Last edited by Reed McLay; 10-01-08 at 10:55 AM. Reason: Correct link
    10-01-08 03:53 AM
    ok not a link but there's the url

10-01-08 03:56 AM
    You want at least 12,000,000 bytes of file free memory for your BB to function correctly. To check this go to Options>Status>File Free

10-01-08 03:59 AM