Two days ago I got my new BB Curve.... wait, let me back up here... One year ago I wanted to finally get a smartphone. As an Insurance Broker, I am always on the road and need my email, GPS, calander, contacts, camera and of course my phone with me at all times.

I got myself a Palm Treo. Don't ask me why, at the time it seemed like a smart choice. After two months of it breaking down all the time, turning itself off, not properly downloading emails (Windows mobile) and tons of other problems including a crappy data plan (best available at the time), I actually dropped it on the ground and stepped on it, breaking it in to many pieces (it was the most violant act I've ever committed).

After that, I said goodbye to smartphones for good and got a regular cell phone... That is up until two days ago. I don't know why I got the urge to try a smartphone again, but am I ever glad I gave it another chance and even more glad I decided to go BB.

The BB Curve is the greatest phone I've ever owned. Forget the iPhone, never get Palm, BB is on a whole new level of AWESOME, and in two days I'm more addicted to the BB then I am to smoking and I've been smoking for 15 years.

My biggest fear now is that I will never like another BB model as much as I love The Curve, so I may end up buying a second Curve when they are considered the "old" BB models and just keep it handy for when mine eventually goes down.
    Last edited by cheers1981; 07-14-08 at 05:33 AM.
    07-10-08 05:40 PM
    Very nice!
    07-10-08 05:50 PM
    Welcome to CB!
    07-10-08 05:58 PM