Hello all, new to the site (1st post). I'm also new to BB's, and soon that'll be obvious.

I spend 10-12 hours a day in a truck for work, so I don't have a lot of time to get things done in my personal life. I thought I'd be more productive with a smartphone, so I bought an 8320. Now I'm thinking that might have been a bad decision...

1st question, why doesn't it play video? Anything I try to look at off youtube either says "error launching app/program" or "file too large, please try opening another file".

2nd question, what is "unlocking" a phone? What does it do? I'm trying to get the most out of my phone by being paitient and learning, but I feel like I'm too far behind to catch up...

3rd question, where is the pointer? My friend's curve (Verizon) has a pointer that moves with the trackball, mine (Tmobile) just scrolls.

I have more questions, but I'll stop here for now. Any help would be appreciated, and I do best with step-by-step K.I.S.S. instructions. Thanks in advance for any help you guys can give me!
    08-23-08 12:19 PM
    I don't know the answers to all your questions but unlocking a phone means you can use it on any cell phone carrier around the world. For example you have a Gsm unlocked phone and I go to Europe and when I get to Europe I buy a prepaid sim to use while over there.
    08-23-08 12:24 PM
    ive had mine for over a week and i still have alot of questions. I know i am not using it to its full potential but i am still learning. hang in there and stick around here..........everyone here is very helpful and you will have it all figured out in no time.
    08-23-08 12:24 PM
    Okay, so if I'm not traveling outside the U.S., then there's not much point in unlocking my phone, correct? Also, what are the benefits of a prepaid sim versus having a call/data plan?
    08-23-08 12:34 PM
    Unfortunately these Blackberrys don't support youtube videos. The newest one, the Bold, has support for it.