Welcome chugg! Hope your BB experience will be a positive one from now on.
    04-16-08 10:25 PM
    Hi Guys
    i am new to the BB, I see that more then 1/2 the people in the verizon store use BB, so it must be the best.

I am having the same problem as Chuug, but i do not use Gmail or any of the free mail services, I have a business e-mail account. I am not good with the technical jargon, but here it goes. My email comes from a server to my outlook. After having the same e-mail addres for many years, I get bombarded with a lot of spam (100's every day), thank god my outlook 2007 filters 98%. I use to sync via Wireless sync, all my contacts and e-mails. When I deleted it from the phone, it deleted it from outlook, when I updated a contact on the the phone it updated it in Outlook. WHen I responded on the phone, it left a copy in the send log in outlook. Attachements were also forwarded to the phone with the option to download. I have been told that a program called Redirector may be the trick to do the same. Does anyone here have advice? I can see thier is a lot of experts here. Thanks Guys!
    04-17-08 08:02 AM
    You can setup your Outlook to access your gmail using the imap servers. It will all stay in sync that way.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    How do I do this? If I do this my calander and contacts will stay in sync?
    04-18-08 12:27 AM
    how do I stop getting my sent mail to save in my inbox? On my phone?

Why when I sync my phone with my computer does it not delete all of the mail off my phone that I deleted on my computer? Please don�t tell me I have to do this manually with my phone. I between 20 and 50 emails per day for business. This would take me forever.
    04-18-08 12:55 AM